Board of Trustees


Julie B. Koczela, Chair
Principal, Koczela & Associates

Allison M. Bickers, Vice-Chair
Certified Planner, Cooper Carry

Judy Hubbard, Secretary
Office of Ward 3 Councilmember Mary Cheh

Elizabeth W. Ratigan, Treasurer
Retired, U.S. Government


Kevin J. Clinton
Chief Operating Officer, Federal City Council

Russell A. Dawson
Retired Partner, Potomac Communications Group

Debra Friedmann
Professional Tour Guide

Newman "Thor" Halvorson, Jr.
Retired Partner, Covington & Burling LLP

John K. Hoskinson
Principal, 888 Property Investors LLC

Austin H. Kiplinger
Kiplinger Washington Editors, Inc.

Antoinette "Toni" Lee
Independent Historian

Maria Marable-Bunch
Director of Education & Public Programs, National Archives & Records Administration

Amanda Ohlke
Director of Adult Education, International Spy Museum

Edward "Ted" Phillips
Director of Exhibitions, U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

Daniel A. Rezneck
Senior Asst. Attorney General for the District of Columbia

Nikki DeJesus Sertsu
Chief Operating Officer, Arts Consulting Group

Joseph G. Svatos
Senior Vice President, Akridge

Scott Williams
Senior VP of Sales & Marketing, NEWSEUM

Helena Wright
Curator of Graphic Arts, National Museum of American History


Kenneth J. Brewer, Sr.
Executive Director, H Street Development Corporation

Mark G. Griffin
Senior Partner, Griffin Murphy Moldenhauer & Wiggins LLP

Albert H. Small
President, Southern Engineering Corporation

Kathryn S. Smith
Independent Historian and Educator


Eleanor Holmes Norton, Delegate
U.S. House of Representatives

Vincent C. Gray, Mayor
District of Columbia

Phil Mendelson, Chair
Council of the District of Columbia

Professional affiliations are for idenfitication purposes only.

The Historical Society of Washington, D.C. • 801 K Street, NW at Mount Vernon Square • Washington, DC 20001 • 202-249-3955 •